Death at the Midnight Dragonfly


Death at the Midnight Dragonfly: Book 3

Lily Gayle Lambert Mystery Series

By: Susan Boles

My Rating: 4 Stars





On the fourth day of Christmas, In Mercy, Mississippi…. Four suspects lying, Three sleuths a sleuthing Two clues a hiding And a very, very dead body. It’s the Christmas season in Mercy, Mississippi. But things are far from jolly. For Vlad Templeton the sleepy little town where he spent his childhood provides the perfect place to conduct his state funded sleep study. But when the local bank manager, who was participating in the study, is found dead on his doorstep, is it a set up…or is Vlad somehow involved?



Lily Gayle gets herself into some messes. Plus Miss Edna and Dixie are right there with her. After a Christmas extravaganza in Mercy another murder takes place. A newcomer from Lily Gayle’s past has her turning up every rock to find out what is going on with the mysterious Vlad. Vlad was a childhood friend but not everything is adding up. Twists and turns of every page had me guessing who was the killer and why.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *